jump to navigation

My ISP (Free) Has The Dumbest Support July 4, 2007

Posted by fvter in Rants.
trackback

Ok, so I have just spent total of about 3 hours last night trying to get to the support from Free. Of which I got through like 5 times except that 4 of times I was hung up on. I decided to write a letter to them about this (they replied almost a month afterwards saying they had no idea what I was talking about).

Anyway when I finally got through.. There only answer is they cant do anything until I take my box and try it on a neighbors installation. Use their power supply and line! Who the fuck! are they kidding… That’s insane!

First off, none of my direct neighbors have Free and besides that is like a by definition unrealistic argument because it doesn’t prove anything! It also is just a complete and total disrespect for the customers. There is also a moral objection or social argument that by definition would not allow me to actually visit people I don’t necessarily know and on top of that I must ask them to let me play with their ADSL connection. I say NO! This is just not RIGHT!

This just goes to show how this company just does not care about its customers nor do the respect them! 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

